Wat anderen ervan vinden...

Exceptional 😀 - Extremely friendly owners, cozy and surrounded by nature venue, great breakfast 🤤 😞 - None
Klaudia Avatar
Klaudia
4/06/2024
Exceptional 😀 - El personal fue genial, el trato fue excelente y muy atento en cada momento 😞 - None
Anyela Avatar
Anyela
4/05/2024
Eine paradiesische Insel der Ruhe. 😀 - Exzellentes Frühstück mit sehr netten Gastgebern. Man fühlte sich rund um gut betreut. 😞 - Die Zimmer waren etwas hellhörig. Sonst alles super.
Lars Avatar
Lars
4/02/2024
Totalmente recomendable 😀 - La amabilidad de David y Sue, que intentaron en todo momento que nos sintiéramos cómodos y las instalaciones 😞 - None
Francisco Avatar
Francisco
3/31/2024
Exceptional 😀 - La estancia fue perfecta, tanto David como Susana muy buenos anfitriones. Las estancias muy limpias y acogedoras. El servicio excepcional. Las instalaciones son una maravilla. Nos hemos ido encantados. Esperando poder volver pronto. Gracias por todo 😞 - Nos tocó el fin de semana con lluvia y no pudimos disfrutar del todo lo espectacular que es el sitio. Pero volveremos, seguro.
Mayte Avatar
Mayte
3/30/2024
5 star ratingA true hidden gem 💎 discovered Absolutely wonderful experience, owners Sue and David were brilliant made my stay very comfortable along side their staff and fabulous chef and wonderful dogs. Booked via a yoga establishment as this was a last minute decision, next time will book directly with the resort and maximise my experience in terms of the yoga aspect, as i believe the resort itself offers a wealth of experience within themselves, hence no need to look or book via someone else. Found a true gem of a place, excellent facilities and only a few hours fly away, was treated like a true celebrity by the resort thank you palms. Hopefully will bring a few friends over next time .
Salma
10/05/2023
5 star ratingA perfect venue to relax with the family for a few days A simply fantastic place with top notch service from Sue , David and team. Food - amazing quality - enjoyed the themed evening meals and the fact they were very flexible around breakfast start times . Accommodation very comfortable with a/c and fans. Service- friendly and would do everything possible to help . Great bar area.
Chris F
8/09/2023
5 star ratingA slice of paradise lost A place to feed the senses and rejuvenate the soul. Excellent facilities, superb food, attentive hosts and, if you want it, brilliant yoga retreats. A slice of the paradise lost in the hurly-burly of the modern world.
Des F Avatar
Des F
5/01/2023
we komen graag weer terug! 😀 - de vriendelijkheid, kleinschalig en een rustgevende plek
Joost Avatar
Joost
4/17/2023
Eccellente 😀 - Sue e David sono fantastici, così come tutto lo staff! Ogni cosa della struttura si trova il posto giusto, un’oasi felice curata in ogni dettaglio fiori e piante dappertutto creano un’atmosfera magica. Totale relax fra piscina amache e il canto degli uccellini locali. Ottima la colazione, disponibilità di acqua fresca e bevante calde tutto il giorno offerte dalla struttura rendono tutto davvero piacevole. Torneremo appena possibile consigliato vivamente.
Raimondo Avatar
Raimondo
4/12/2023
Geweldig sfeervolle resort, een oase van rust. 😀 - Wat een geweldige plek. In een klein dorpje op zo'n 25 minuten rijden van Malaga ontvouwt zich na het openen van de poort opeens een uitermate sfeervol resort. Het resort biedt naast 12 leuk ingerichte kamers een kleine pool met een flink aantal ligbedden en hangmatten, een leuke bar voor een gezellig samenzijn met andere gasten. Er worden massages en yoga sessies aangeboden en er heerst een algemene atmosfeer van rust. Men serveert een eenvoudig maar goed ontbijt en heeft een kleine selectie voor lunch. Op loop afstand bevindt zich een restaurant en op ca. 10 min rijden zijn wat grotere plaatsen met een uitgebreider restaurant aanbod. De eigenaren zorgen met hun persoonlijk aanpak voor een geweldige ervaring, dus al met al zeker een aanrader. 😞 - Niks
Leon Avatar
Leon
4/12/2023
fantastisch 😀 - Fantastisch… wat een gastvrijheid, wat een plek! We hebben nog nooit zo gebaald dat we weer weg gingen. Heerlijk gezond ontbijt, fijn en ruim terras en zwembad , lieve eigenaren en nog lievere hondjes 😞 - Alles
Koldo Avatar
Koldo
4/07/2023
5 star ratingPeace and tranquility This is a very special place run by very special people. It is an oasis of peace and tranquility where I can reflect, relax and rejuvenate and I can't wait to go back for my 5th retreat in October. With a variety of yoga styles and workshops delivered by first class teachers, the kindest and most generous hosts, five star dining, comfortable ensuite rooms, a great bar (Thank you, David) hammocks, pool, hot tub, and meditation platform, I just love it here.
ShenaTaylor
6/22/2022
5 star ratingPeace and tranquility This is a very special place run by very special people. It is an oasis of peace and tranquility where I can reflect, relax and rejuvenate and I can't wait to go back for my 5th retreat in October. With a variety of yoga styles and workshops delivered by first class teachers, the kindest and most generous hosts, five star dining, comfortable ensuite rooms, a great bar (Thank you, David) hammocks, pool, hot tub, and meditation platform, I just love it here.
Shena Avatar
Shena
6/01/2022
Helemaal Zen Alles! De mooie tuin, fijne yogalessen, heerlijk en gezond ontbijt, vriendelijke eigenaren, een hele relaxte sfeer.
Niks! Er is op loopafstand niet veel te doen in de omgeving. Maar ik kwam hier om tot rust te komen en daar is het perfect voor. En met de auto ben je zo in Malaga of op het strand.
Stephanie Avatar
Stephanie
5/25/2022
5 star ratingYoga Retreat - chill out Having stayed at The Palms on a 5 day yoga retreat I can claim it to be an oasis of peace and serenity punctuated by bird song and the occasional passing vehicle. Dave and Sue are more than hosts, making you welcome and feel part of a bigger family – like a large house party. The yoga platform is nicely positioned to receive the rising sun and cool in the late afternoon. Treatments can be arranged in advance with two treatment rooms; a hot tub, small shop selling local crafts and a salt water swimming pool. There is also the tea/coffee area in the dinning room; bar (with honesty book, settle up in Euro’s cash at the end of your stay) with a wide variety of drinks (soft, alcoholic, spirts) and ice creams. The rooms are well positioned with heating/air con and supplies (towel, pool towel, toiletries, hair drier) there are seating areas outside the accommodation; hammocks for dosing and pool loungers. Nice touches are found everywhere – bag to take things to the pool, safety box and as I’ve already said, two hosts willing to ensure your stay in memorable. Last but not least, there is the food – well, all either vegetarian or vegan; we were on full board – healthy breakfasts, light lunches and wonderful themed evening meals overseen by Niels and Ian - in a word, wonderful. And totally recommended. More
juliasJ1111OT
5/12/2022
5 star ratingYoga Retreat - chill out Having stayed at The Palms on a 5 day yoga retreat I can claim it to be an oasis of peace and serenity punctuated by bird song and the occasional passing vehicle. Dave and Sue are more than hosts, making you welcome and feel part of a bigger family – like a large house party. The yoga platform is nicely positioned to receive the rising sun and cool in the late afternoon. Treatments can be arranged in advance with two treatment rooms; a hot tub, small shop selling local crafts and a salt water swimming pool. There is also the tea/coffee area in the dinning room; bar (with honesty book, settle up in Euro’s cash at the end of your stay) with a wide variety of drinks (soft, alcoholic, spirts) and ice creams. The rooms are well positioned with heating/air con and supplies (towel, pool towel, toiletries, hair drier) there are seating areas outside the accommodation; hammocks for dosing and pool loungers. Nice touches are found everywhere – bag to take things to the pool, safety box and as I’ve already said, two hosts willing to ensure your stay in memorable. Last but not least, there is the food – well, all either vegetarian or vegan; we were on full board – healthy breakfasts, light lunches and wonderful themed evening meals overseen by Niels and Ian - in a word, wonderful. And totally recommended.
Julia S Avatar
Julia S
5/01/2022
Exceptional Le cadre est superbe, les jardins superbes et luxuriants,la chambre parfaite et très propre.
Sue et David sont charmants et attentionnés,nous avons passé un excellent séjour .

Rien,tout était parfait.
Cl473214 Avatar
Cl473214
9/04/2021
Exceptional Le cadre est superbe, les jardins superbes et luxuriants,la chambre parfaite et très propre.
Sue et David sont charmants et attentionnés,nous avons passé un excellent séjour .

Rien,tout était parfait.
Cl473214 Avatar
Cl473214
9/04/2021
Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful garden. Pool and jacuzzi is very comfortable . Massage is amazing. Highly recommended.
Abigel Avatar
Abigel
8/31/2021
Amazing get-away with lovely owners We had a wonderful time at the Palms! Sue and David (and Jane) were wonderful hosts and super friendly and welcoming. The hotel grounds are beautifully laid out and the atmosphere is very relaxed. We loved the salt water pool and the pool area, the bar (with smart honesty-bar system!) and the ‘hidden’ areas all around. The breakfast was great every morning, with a variety of vegan and vegetarian options! We also enjoyed the option of the light lunch. The yoga lesson taught by Sue was very nice and tailored to our wants. The rooms were spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and equipped with A/C and a fan to sleep comfortably during warm Spanish nights. Finally, we would once more like to thank Sue and David and all other staff for their great recommendations, friendliness and thoughtfulness. We will come back to this great little gem 🙂
Nothing!
Merlissa Avatar
Merlissa
8/31/2021
Amazing get-away with lovely owners We had a wonderful time at the Palms! Sue and David (and Jane) were wonderful hosts and super friendly and welcoming. The hotel grounds are beautifully laid out and the atmosphere is very relaxed. We loved the salt water pool and the pool area, the bar (with smart honesty-bar system!) and the ‘hidden’ areas all around. The breakfast was great every morning, with a variety of vegan and vegetarian options! We also enjoyed the option of the light lunch. The yoga lesson taught by Sue was very nice and tailored to our wants. The rooms were spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and equipped with A/C and a fan to sleep comfortably during warm Spanish nights. Finally, we would once more like to thank Sue and David and all other staff for their great recommendations, friendliness and thoughtfulness. We will come back to this great little gem 🙂
Nothing!
Merlissa Avatar
Merlissa
8/31/2021
Con ganas de repetir. El desayuno fue realmente excepcional como comentan en la descripción.
El trato de todos los trabajadores fue lo mejor. Todos muy atentos pero sin agobiar, muy simpáticos.
Las habitaciones cuentan con el tamaño perfecto para el descanso.
Lo único que añadiría sería una televisión en la habitación.
La piscina un poco pequeña, aunque no se bañaba mucha gente y había espacio.
Rocío Avatar
Rocío
8/30/2021
Con ganas de repetir. El desayuno fue realmente excepcional como comentan en la descripción.
El trato de todos los trabajadores fue lo mejor. Todos muy atentos pero sin agobiar, muy simpáticos.
Las habitaciones cuentan con el tamaño perfecto para el descanso.
Lo único que añadiría sería una televisión en la habitación.
La piscina un poco pequeña, aunque no se bañaba mucha gente y había espacio.
Rocío Avatar
Rocío
8/30/2021
Espectacular El desayuno espectacular. En general todo perfecto, todo muy cuidado detalladamente. Sue y David súper atentos y dispuestos siempre. Un lugar perfecto para desconectar y disfrutar de la tranquilidad.
Virginia Avatar
Virginia
8/29/2021
Exceptional David and Sue where the best hosts ever. Super kind and always there to make sure you have a great stay. They did a wonderful work with the place, it’s truly a little oasis!! If we knew it was going to be that good, we would’ve stayed longer. That place was perfect and our 3 nights stay too short!
The location is a bit far out but then that’s what makes it good and special. The septic tank does not allow you to throw toilet paper in the toilet but you get used to it.
Julie Avatar
Julie
8/29/2021
Espectacular El desayuno espectacular. En general todo perfecto, todo muy cuidado detalladamente. Sue y David súper atentos y dispuestos siempre. Un lugar perfecto para desconectar y disfrutar de la tranquilidad.
Virginia Avatar
Virginia
8/29/2021
Exceptional David and Sue where the best hosts ever. Super kind and always there to make sure you have a great stay. They did a wonderful work with the place, it’s truly a little oasis!! If we knew it was going to be that good, we would’ve stayed longer. That place was perfect and our 3 nights stay too short!
The location is a bit far out but then that’s what makes it good and special. The septic tank does not allow you to throw toilet paper in the toilet but you get used to it.
Julie Avatar
Julie
8/29/2021
The best resort in Malaga for sure My partner and I agreed that this was perhaps our best holiday we had had. It really is a little paradise in Malaga province. We've spent 6 days in the place, but easily we could have stayed more. Upon arrival we were met by Sue who gave us a tour around the facilities. We were staying in room no. 10, which was comfortable despite having two separate beds. The rooms were cleaned every day whilst the guest were having breakfast. Breakfast itself was great. We were able to enjoy fresh juice, coffee, jams, scrambled eggs, ham, cheeses, toast, etc. During the day you were able to get a little lunch (a salad or a sandwich for an extra cost) or simply drive to any of the two local towns and have a bite to eat there. You do get complimentary tea, coffee and water that you can just make in the little kitchenette. The resort has an honesty bar which I think is a great idea, as you don't have to carry cash with you all the time. You simply write down the drinks you had in a book which you eventually settle at the end of your stay. The pool area was wonderful too. There are sun lounges there, shower facilities, etc. However, what completely topped our experience was the yoga class we took with Jane on our last day. I was a bit hesitant as I have never done a class that lasts 75 minutes, but it flew by and I felt amazing afterwards. Sue, David, Jane, Ian and the rest of the staff really make you feel comfortable, we felt as if we were part of their family. Great people and great, stunning resort! We wish you all the best and we can't wait to come back soon!
Absolutely nothing we can complain about. Maybe the fact that we had to go home.
Paulina Avatar
Paulina
8/18/2021
The best resort in Malaga for sure My partner and I agreed that this was perhaps our best holiday we had had. It really is a little paradise in Malaga province. We've spent 6 days in the place, but easily we could have stayed more. Upon arrival we were met by Sue who gave us a tour around the facilities. We were staying in room no. 10, which was comfortable despite having two separate beds. The rooms were cleaned every day whilst the guest were having breakfast. Breakfast itself was great. We were able to enjoy fresh juice, coffee, jams, scrambled eggs, ham, cheeses, toast, etc. During the day you were able to get a little lunch (a salad or a sandwich for an extra cost) or simply drive to any of the two local towns and have a bite to eat there. You do get complimentary tea, coffee and water that you can just make in the little kitchenette. The resort has an honesty bar which I think is a great idea, as you don't have to carry cash with you all the time. You simply write down the drinks you had in a book which you eventually settle at the end of your stay. The pool area was wonderful too. There are sun lounges there, shower facilities, etc. However, what completely topped our experience was the yoga class we took with Jane on our last day. I was a bit hesitant as I have never done a class that lasts 75 minutes, but it flew by and I felt amazing afterwards. Sue, David, Jane, Ian and the rest of the staff really make you feel comfortable, we felt as if we were part of their family. Great people and great, stunning resort! We wish you all the best and we can't wait to come back soon!
Absolutely nothing we can complain about. Maybe the fact that we had to go home.
Paulina Avatar
Paulina
8/18/2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11
  • >

Book A Room

The minimum stay at The Palms is 2 nights.
Check in Date
Check out Date
Prefered Room Type

Reserveer een Kamer

Het minimumverblijf bij The Palms is 2 nachten.
Check in Datum
Check out Datum
Voorkeur kamertype